Catalogue

Options de d'affichage

11 Résultats

Résultats de la recherche

  • We All Fall Down

    We All Fall Down

    ...**THIS IS A GOVERNMENT ALERT**IF YOU EXHIBIT SYMPTOMS,  STAY IN YOUR HOMES**PLEASE REMAIN CALM AND DO NOT ATTEMPT THE RESCUE OF OTHERS**THIS IS A GOVERNMENT ALERT**IF YOU EXHIBIT SYMPTOMS,  STAY...

    Voir la fiche »

    EPUB

    Prochain exemplaire disponible le 29 juin 2019 à 00:16

  • Save Me from Dangerous Men

    Save Me from Dangerous Men

    Do you want women to do the rescuing? Are you craving a strong, independent heroine who can save herself? Did you love Killing Eve? Then this book is for you. Nikki Griffin is Villanelle – but she’...

    Voir la fiche »

    EPUB

    1 exemplaire disponible
  • The Burning

    The Burning

    'The Burning lights a fire in you - one that makes you want to fight for change and ignite sparks in others so the fire spreads and spreads.' - HOLLY BOURNE A rumour is like a fire. You might think...

    Voir la fiche »

    EPUB

    1 exemplaire disponible
  • Underground

    Underground

    'A mesmerizingly fascinating tale, one astonishing adventure after another. I could not stop reading this beautifully written book.' Michael Finkel, author of The Stranger in the Woods'A unique his...

    Voir la fiche »

    EPUB

    1 exemplaire disponible
  • Bolder

    Bolder

    * BBC RADIO 4 BOOK OF THE WEEK * Carl Honoré captured the zeitgeist with his international sensation, In Praise of Slow. In Bolder, he introduces us to another rising movement: a revolution in our ...

    Voir la fiche »

    EPUB

    1 exemplaire disponible
  • Shakespeare's Sword

    Shakespeare's Sword

    From the author of Legacy, now a major BBC Film, comes a brilliant new historical crime novella for fans of Antonia Hodgson and CJ Sansom.‘To Mr Thomas Combe my sword.’  These six words in Shakespe...

    Voir la fiche »

    EPUB

    1 exemplaire disponible
  • The Old Man and the Gun

    The Old Man and the Gun

    ‘Beautifully told by David Grann, one of the best true-crime writers around… Nuanced and gripping’ Evening StandardNow a major film starring Robert Redford, Sissy Spacek and Casey Affleck, The Old ...

    Voir la fiche »

    EPUB

    1 exemplaire disponible
  • You Don't Own Me

    You Don't Own Me

    The extraordinary new novel from the grande dame of suspense, Mary Higgins Clark, and Alafair Burke.Mary Higgins Clark published her first suspense thriller in 1974, and has been writing ever since...

    Voir la fiche »

    EPUB

    1 exemplaire disponible
  • Running Free

    Running Free

    Sir Robin Knox-Johnston burst to fame when he became the first man ever to complete a single-handed, non-stop circumnavigation of the world. Now, 50 years on from that famous voyage, he reveals the...

    Voir la fiche »

    EPUB

    1 exemplaire disponible
  • The Lies We Tell

    The Lies We Tell

    How do you choose who to save? Stockholm criminal lawyer Martin Benner is frantically chipping away at the false confession and fabricated evidence linking the deceased Sara Texas to a string of ki...

    Voir la fiche »

    EPUB

    1 exemplaire disponible
  • In Praise of Wasting Time

    In Praise of Wasting Time

    Bestselling author and MIT Professor, Alan Lightman, reveals the benefits of wasting time and allowing our minds to freely roam.   We have apps, smart watches and calendars that constantly remind u...

    Voir la fiche »

    EPUB

    1 exemplaire disponible